"It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?"

Punishment is known as an approach to teach children right from wrong. Although some people believe that it is an effective way to discipline, I strongly disagree with this view as it ignores the harmful unrepairable damages of punishment in children's mental and social development that can be replaced with other methods such as rewards. One who is exposed to corporal punishment tends to demonstrate aggression in both domestic and social communications. children imitate their parents' attitudes and solving- problem methods. For instance, if they are slapped or faced with corporal punishments at home they will act in the same way at similar social interaction. Thus, lack of problem-solving and positive attitudes will affect their friendships and lead to social isolation. pre-schoolers are also strongly ambitious to their parent's approval. When the child receives an affirmation or extra play time in return for contributing to house chores they are motivated to continue these cooperations and taking more responsibilities. Additionally, being successful in those works will boost their self-confidence and increase their sense of responsibility. As a result, they are raised as a well-oriented, highly responsible, and committed member of society and the workplace. In conclusion, I strongly reiterate that rewarding and supporting their positive acts will have a significant role in their moral and ethical progression while punishment leads to ineffective results and dysfunctional family circumstances that prohibit a child's nurture.