Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the number of individuals with health conditions, who are trying to use herbal treatments, rather than visiting a doctor is increasing. While it is a commonly held belief that, a physician is the only one who prescribe medicines, there is an argument that says, people can use herbals instead of drugs. This essay will analyse the topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, herbel using may have a positive impact on your health. In other words, the intake of something natural that your body can handle it easily, also it is rapidly adapted. In addition, herbals have few side effects, compared to the synthesized drugs, and often you can have them in affordable prices. For example, in sudan people use habiscus juice to treat hypertension. On the other hand, using this alternatives could be inappropriate. It is also possible to say that, In rare cases, they interact with the drugs you use, rendering it to harm your body or not to benefit it at all. Moreover, they produce Small number of adverse affect, but sometimes when you use them chronically,may cause organ failure. For instance, researches proved that turmeric use for Rheumatism can lead to Renal Failure. In conclusion, there are no easy way to answer this question. In balance, however, I believe that alternative medicines do have satisfactory effects on heath and treatment, but we need to deal in caution with them, and have the enough knowledge.