Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

A few developed countries have implemented limited working hours for employees due to detoriating health issues and lack of social interaction. I strongly agree that this is a positive development for workers. In this essay, I will discuss the positive impacts of reduced working hours and reasons for this law implementation. Firstly, people who work more than 8 to 10 hours in a day are undergoing a lot of physical and mental health problems. Moreover, their activities of daily living are affected. For example, An IT employee who work more than 60 hours in a week are prone to neck and back pain issues because it requires demanding effort. Additionally, Monthly target and time constraints place greater stress on mental health and lead to anxiety and depression. Furthermore, sitting for prolonged period in front of screen causes eye damage in later period. Due to time limitations people who work long hours lack social and family interactions. Moreover, family members of that particular individual lack love and care from them. A recent study from Annamalai University finds that most people working in Software industries are not attending social gatherings because of lack of interest. Spending most of the time alone causes social neglegence and isolation. In addition to that, most people experience anger issues due to increased workload. In conclusion, implementing limited working hours can significantly improve physical and mental wellness of employees and improve their social interaction. Moreover, people who work long time in a day experiences a lot of physical and emotional disturbances so, reducing the working hours is a positive development.