In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the technological developments happening nowadays, it is belived by some people that old fashioned newspapers and books will not be used anymore because it will all be available on the internet. I fully agree to this statement because it is more convenient and budget friendly than buying multiple books. On the one hand, to possess text material online means it is more convenient than using a large number of books. People would not need to travel long distances in order to buy or issue new books from libraries and then back to return them. To use a tablet for instance to store online books is much easier than carrying physical copies as we can store a large amount of them in the tablet. Anyone can use these resources when travelling because it is just one click away, and there are more features like the AI assistants will read the whole book if you are not able to. Additionally, this is pocket friendly because buying newspaper and books have become expensive nowadays and not everyone can afford them, thus online free material would be the optimum option. On the other hand, some people still believe that the old school versions of newspapers or books can not be replaced by online material because the feel it provides is different. While this is true for some people, it is widely observed that applications like Kindle have now created animations to provide feeling of a physical copy as much as possible. This might give everyone an oppurtunity to get the most out of online books, and as time goes by, I believe it would be an easier transition. To conclude, as new advancements occur in technology, I believe that online books will take over the physical books market because it serves to be more convenient and budget friendly, even though some still believe that they cannot fulfill the sense of 'feel' of original paper.