It is important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor parks and squares. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is of popular opinion that the majoraty of cities and towns aquire places for people to gather outside like parks. I agree fully with this statement people need more outdoor places because not all people have backyards anymore. People need outdoor space to get together and play with their children and exercise. There are many parents of small kids that have small apartments with no backyard or outdoor space anymore. Youngsters are forced to sit inside. They do not have space to move and build the important muscles that need to be built for their physical development and growth. By developing more parks parents would have a space for children to be active ride their bikes, swing, slide and build their gross motor skills that are important for their overall development. Therefore by implementing these facilities it will not only provide a space for residents to come together as a family and relax but also improve children's development in the future. Secondly, I would like to add parks and squares are also a place to come together and socialise. Families and friendships have become smaller and a great deal is because of the lack of space. People would have closer families if they have a place to go to that is free and interesting. People sit indoors and brows on their phones to much or watch television with can have negative consequences on their physical and mental health. By getting out Families bond and friends are made therefore there are less depression and obesity. In conclusion, parks are such a benefit to society children will improve in school academically by moving and building muscles and it would lower health problems that is way I am all for large outdoor spaces to be implemented and maintained.