In many countries, women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is undoubtedly said that everybody should have the same rights and regulations in order to make a balance between their personal and professional relationships. However, I believe that it should be obligatory to assign all household chores equally as in this contemporary era, both genders are working simultaneously to fulfil their families' needs in some parts of the world. To start with, managing house tasks together for instance, cleaning, cooking, laundry and so on plays a crucial role in completing everything on time to avoid rushness. As compared to the past, women tend to work more in the house rather than men. In the past myths, man was believed to be the king or the ruler of the home because in the earlier years, only men were allowed to work outside and they used to have all the wealth and authority. Praising only males for their work opportunities was mandatory at that time and women used to be left with zero appreciation which resulted in depression and anxiety in girls in the past years. As they were prohibited from fulfilling their desires by themselves. On the other hand, these days education plays a vital character in a female's growth. As generations passed, the schools gave permission to girls as well to study which not only gave them financial independence but also provided a sense of inner peace. Along with their studies, women started working and now in this era of inflation, girls are required to work as well to stabilise their careers. So, as a result, their partners help them in their household assignments to finish everything so that they can get quality time to spend together as they both work hard which I think is commendable. To conclude, no doubt job advancement is important but supporting each other in every task should be people's primary priority especially when both individuals are giving their best and helping each other in their financial and career growth.