Some people support modern developments in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other people oppose this view. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is undeniably true that industrialized farming has become widespread in the recent years. Some people concur that this is the best method to fertilize different types of food, while other argue that it has severe ethical and environmental consequences. The essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. At the onset, there are a plethora of reasons why modern technique of farming is beneficial. The top-notch concrete reason is that it will mitigate global hunger. As the population growing rapidly, the food demand is also upsurging. With the help of vertical farming it is possible to grow food in large amount and in more varieties in a short peroid of time, which directly supports to the problem of food unavailability. Moreover, factory farming allows to modern agriculture techniques such as genetic modification and artificial feeding, that can lead to increase the food production and reduce the risks of famine. Additinally, at present it has become possible to grow unseasonal fruits and vegetables throughout the year becuase of new scientific methods which made easy to grow hot temperatures in the cold tropics. Needless to say, all these merits have a far-reaching impact on the entire society. However, what is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. Critics, on the other hand, consider that this process of farming is not only dangerous for animals but also for human health. The animals are often kept in the concide concise concede place under stressful and unnatural condition, leading to unethical concerns about animal welfare. Besides, farm animals are given steriods and antibiotics to grow faster, which also enter in human body when they consume animal products such as chicken and beef and exacerbate health issues. Addtionally, it may have detrimental effect on the environment too as inside farming contributes in deforestation, water pollution and greenhouse gas emissions. In my point of view, although, upgraded way of farming has brought numerous benefits including food sustainabilty, still its drawbacks outweigh the advantages as it is harmful for the overall community. In conclusion, what has been discussed above I can certainly conclude that a balanced approach to maintain food security and living organisms'safety is crucial in the matter of latest method of farming.