In some countries, adults are living with their parents after graduating or even after finding a job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In a few countries, it is common for people to live along with their parents even after completing their education and may be after having a job. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this approach and present my opinion. On the one hand, living with family can be highly beneficial for grown-ups in many ways. Firstly, financial advantages are more because there will be no home rents, food expenses and unnecessary spendings, which helps them to save their salaries. Moreover, it assists them to save their money for future needs and to start a business to earn more money. Additionally, living with elders helps us in many ways such as it gives social and emotional strengths, which are crucial in today's living life. In our country, for example, people who still live in joint families have more mental strength and lead a happier life compared to those who live far away from families. On the other hand, staying with elders may have some drawbacks such as lack of freedom, personal growth, and less exposure with outside people. Nowadays most individual are not willing to stay with families after getting a job due to family conflicts, which affects their mental health and also career growth. In addition, staying in such homes can increase stress, anxiety and depression. In Manchester, for instance, a survey conducted in 2024 revealed that people who live alone have more opportunities to expand their social circle and knowledge. In conclusion, although living with and without parents has both benefits and drawbacks, such as financial and emotional advantages as well as less social exposure, personal growth, and limited freedom. Ultimately, the decision depends on the individual's ability.