In a number of countries, some people think it is necesarry to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views.

In several countries, while some individuals believe that high wage investments should be made for improving the fast train systems, others argue that the money should be spend for advancing the existing public transportation. In my perspective, even though fast trains emphasize great importance, improvements in public transportation are a must as the population increases and contribute to issues as such environmental pollution. On the one hand, fast trains are highly beneficial and efficient. Also, it can be used as an alternative to planes. To illustrate, travelling from one city to another can be costly and it can be difficult in terms of time management. For instance, travelling by plane requires several strict regulations such as being at the airport early, no allowance of liquids and utilization of technological devices. In contrast, fast trains are a lot more advantageous since they are more practical. People from Europe can be given as a primary example. They do not only use trains to travel to different cities but they are also use them to travel between countries. On the other hand, excessive reliance on private vehicles is rising day by day due to the setbacks of public transportation. People choose to use cars as it allows more privacy and time management. Most of the time, public vehicles are considerably crowded, especially during the work hours. Therefore, it is unavoidable to rely on individualized cars. However, it also poses significant risks to the environment like air contamination and carbon emissions. This increase can contribute to catastrophic issues such as degradation. Thus, it is crucial to enhance the transport systems. In conclusion, despite the fast train's beneficial effects, I believe that improving the already existing public systems should be prioritized since enhancements can be positive for both citizens and the ecosystem.