It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Saving a part of one's income might be profitable in the upcoming years. There is an opinion that I agree with that states there is a need to encourage all individuals, including young adults, to save money for the future. This is because I think it will increase finacial stability when people grow old and this act could create better citizens. The primary reason for my alignment is that it will allow individuals to be financially stable when they become elders. This is because they will have sufficient funds to retire at the right time without worring working about their finances. For instance, in Nigeria, after a certain age, companies ensure their old workers retire; however, people who do not have enough to live by are forced to become labourers or cleaners. The wages from these jobs might not be enough to cater their needs. In addition, elderly people who had saved when they were young can help sponsor their children; hence, preventing them from owing loans such as student debt. Another justification for my agreement is that the habit of saving can create better citizens. This is because saving is an act of self-discipline; hence, it will reflect on other aspects of peoples' lives. To illustrate, thoes who save know the value of money, as a result, they are less likely to steal from others as they are contented with what they have. Furthermore, it allows a nation to have honest people in power, because citizens who take these positions are wise spenders; therefore, they are less likely to misuse piblic funds. In conclusion, I strongly agree to the notion that everyone, including the youths, should be encouraged to save part of their income for the upcoming years because I feel it would let them be financially independent when they grow old and this habit can help create better citizens. I recommend that topics about saving should be taught in schools to help children have this mindset.