Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences.Other,however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Society always develops dramatically with advanced experience and liberal thinking, but it maybe the reason for the problems in the community such as crimes. That’s why citizens say longer prison can reduce the risk of criminal. On the other hand, people think there are other ways more effectively to replace.Two aforementioned views will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraph before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. Penitentiary is the most popular choice to punish and many people think this place prevents crime. They live in an isolated space and take labor to fix mistakes. They work hard like farming, manual production from morning to night. Those solutions help the society avoid dangerous criminals and concurrently restore social order. For disadvantages, criminals can have many diseases and cause health decline because they do not have enough nutritions. In addition, when prisoners expire in prison, they hard to access the present life. On a different view, people think of many ways to punish prisoners. Example, In a Germany, government create a prison reform program through art. Criminals will join courses such as music, painting to develop skills. The performances regularly organized in order to reduce stress. This solution is in contrast to the above plan because they can social reintegration. Citizens believe this way can change the character of prisoners and reduce the crime rate effectively. In my opinion, I feel the second more humane plan. They not only punish but also practice their talents, and change the minds of those who make society fear. In concluding, around the world, there are many designs and spaces to improve social personality and each person has personal opinion but finally just to help the community better.