Some argue that schools should prioritize life skills such as working in teams and solving problems instead of traditional academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think kids should be taught, useful life skills rather than following an old system in schools. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and explain why I believe that prioritizing soft skills is beneficial for kids. To begin with, focusing on the modern needs of society prepares for future work challenges. Expertise in fields such as teamwork, work organization, communication and problem-solving are essential in each profession. Because while working people always have some contact with others, they should be taught as soon as possible how to work effectively with humans. If they do so, they will be successful in their job. Unfortunately, it is not common to study those subjects in the traditional system. Secondly, those skills are good for childrens' brain development. Namely, they boost cells to build new neuron connections and gain new habits. Especially at a young age practicing soft skills is more precious. Therefore, teachers should pay more attention to it rather than teach youngsters by heart what is in books. Personally, I want my kids to follow the innovative system and grow within the private institution. To conclude, it is a contentious issue whether traditional education is working well for young people. There is a belief that we should resign from focusing on classic topics and pay more attention to those that are useful for current labor expectations. I strongly agree that we should do so because it will prepare the future generation better and let their brain improve faster.