Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle

Many towns and cities in our world are overfull with people, moreover, this causes a big part of problems with work or living. In general, issues as no workplace or how to find a house in overpopulated areas can be solved by offering more opportunities for rural society by government. The main cause of this problems are bad facilities in rural areas. In other words, people want to live a good life with better conditions, but they are not able because they do not have good accommodations. There are villages in our country where we cannot find fresh water, healthcare or grocery stores. As a result, elderly are obligated to go every day in urban areas for living tools and other goods. Also, most of the teenagers decide to move in cities because it can offer them more educational opportunities. For example, one of my friends recently moved to a big city because in her village she could not find a good school for her future. Today she is a student at a good school and has access to everything she needs. A solution that will solve this problem is to help small rural areas and invest in their conditions. In brief, government should give more money for constructions and invest in society. They can open schools, shops, building more hospitals and health centers, especially in underserved regions. In addition, they can give loans and grants to help start or grow local businesses, particularly in non-agricultural sectors like tourism, manufacturing, or service. For instance, Niscov village in Moldova was supported by government with investments in infrastructure and received social and educational services. In conclusion, we can reduce overpopulation if we and administration will use initiatives that will help slow down the migration trend and will allow the village to retain more of its population, especially among younger residents.