With more people choosing to watch travel programs on TV and social media, fewer people will be willing to pay the costs of traveling abroad. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely believed that people prefer to consume travel documentaries on television and digital networking over traveling oversea. However, I strongly disagree with the statement because there is a difference between explore vacation spot on social networking and become tourist. Moreover, travel series is actually encourage tourism. First, the distinction of steaming in adventure show on social media platform and pay to travel is experience. Watching famous YouTuber go to travel is others experience that convey into video. For example, viewing popular inflencers go to France and literally go to France is difference because watching videos cannot replace with the feeling of visiting a new place with the atmosphere, smell or weather. Second, popular place that famous on social media encourage visitors. Travel content often sparks new inspiration for people to new distination destinations. Traveling documentary is as same as advertisement to draw tourism for visiting and exploring. For example, Korean, one of the country in Asian that have no tourist until they present their country through out the online platform. Nowadays, the tourisms in Korean have been dramatically increased more than thousand million people per years after the promotion in social platform. In conclusion, it is fault believed that the tourism industry will be decrease because of digital technology. It was in opposite due to the difference in experience of watching and traveling and these technology has significantly affect to travel industry.