Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products any ware in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, people evolve their preferences according to recent trends, so they buy the same products and this reduces the differentiation among people. I profoundly believe that it is a negative development since it leads to discrimination against people who have different choices. Additionally, this attitude tends people to exclude poor people since they can not afford these items. On the one hand, proposed standardization requires a certain amount of money to spend, however, it may not be possible to spend that money for many people. In poverty, people can not spare money for luxury products. Therefore, it causes the exclusion of these people from the community, just because they are not able to buy trend items. A clear example of this can be seen in many high schools, sometimes teenagers can be very ambitious so they constantly follow recent hot trends. Nonetheless, some students have lower welfare, and because of that others exclude them even while playing a game. Thus, many people are not able to make friends because they are not able to spend money for standardized goods. On the other hand, society is prone to discriminate different people, because they are not used to see human who thinks non-identical. Bodies who buy the same product look exactly the same as each other, in this case, they are familiar with their look, nevertheless, they are not familiar with others. For example, in Germany, many teenagers rely on Gothic style. Hence, they are frequently discriminated in their schools by other students. Sometimes even teachers treat different to them. This instance clearly states that some people are hardly discriminated by the public. All in all, the consumption of identical products leads to some severe social problems across society. The most affected groups of this problematic issue are the people who live in poverty and who think differently.