Many countries are experiencing population growth and need to build more homes. Some say that new homes should be constructed in existing cities while others argue that new towns should be built to accommodate the growing population. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these points of view

These days, there is no denying the fact that many countries are expecting an increase in population and need to construct more houses. Some people believe that new homes should be built in the cities while others argue that new areas should be constructed to help people to accommodate despite the population growth. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these points of view. On the one hand, there are many advantages of building houses in the urban. In other words, the houses in the cities have plenty of facilities, such as: Schools, Hospitals, Entertainment spaces, etc. In addition, job opportunities in the cities are more available than in the new towns. Nevertheless, the most significant impact of building homes in the cities is the placement, everything is close to the houses. Whereas in the small new towns will be far to reach many destinations. Turning to the other side of the argument, the drawbacks of constructing new towns to accommodate residents.New towns homes citizens will face many difficulties of living away from the main city. For example, obviously, most people work in the cities, which caused a massive issue for employers who live in the new towns. Moreover, new towns may not ensure full services like internet, electricity and street signs. To sum up, there are a lot of pros and cons of building houses in the cities or constructing new towns. In my opinion, building new homes in the cities is better than building them in new towns. Because of the plethora of reasons as mentioned in the essay.