Society now has the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world, due to the improvement of automation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Society today permits us with the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world, thanks to the rise of automation. In other words, automation has enabled us to skip redundant and machinery work and save a lot of time for us, therefore allowing us to have more freedom in our life. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages and conclude my opinion. One of the main advantages we enjoy from the freedom to work and live anywhere we like are that we can live a life as we wish. For example, with automation, you can spend more time with your family or beloved ones, because it can spare you the time for simple and repetitive work. Moreover, it can allow us to create new values to the society that will enrich our well-being by utilising our time in more creative ways. If we are able to have more time contemplating how the world could be better rather than being busy with mandane and boring work, it will definetely open a new door to a more comfortable and convenient life. In contrast, there are disadvantages in the freedom of working and living anywhere. People tend to move to a more convenient and enjoyable place so obviously urban areas get denser and denser in population, which will cause the environmental polutions pollutions and the rise of living fees. In addition, if we have the freedom to work anywhere, some industries will be in danger if they cannot hire enough people to run the business or pay enough wages to the employees. For instance, traditional articrafts artic rafts are usually not a popular job and it takes years of training to be able to create the work. Thus, those industries are unfortunately in danger and we are losing our traditions. In conclusion, although there are unbalanced population distribution in the country and loss of some cultural industry, the freedom to work and live anywhere we like gives us great satisfaction in individual levels. At the end of the day, the most important thing is whether we had a good day and I believe our freedom and the productivity outweigh the disadvantages.