In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is argued that youngsters,in some nations, tend to follow practical curricula rather than attending third-level educational establishments. This essay claims that saving precious years is the prime benefit of this option, whereas the fact that students don't have access to lucrative jobs is the main downside. Nowadays, numerous people prefer to enrol in work-based training and avoid following academic programs. This is primarily because a wide protion of students desire to work fast, without spending too much years in the university. Indeed, most of the practical jobs, such traditional crafts, don't compulsory require an academic knnowledge. Hence, students who, for some reasons, are in need of laboring as fast as possible, tend to follow work-based programs, so they are capable of earning money and stop being financial burdens for their families. Becoming a butcher for instance, only demands a 6 month practical training, which is far shorter than spending many years in a third-level educational institution, learning about useless subjects to practice that job. Saving time is the consequential cause that may justify the aforementioned choice. However, it would also be fair to recognize that graduates from the university can access to more profitable jobs than learners who attend this type of training. In fact, superior degree holders feature noteworthy diplomas that allow them to obtain well-paid posts.As a matter of fact, highest salaries are given to citizens that followed academic curricula in the university such as doctors and lawers for example. Therefore, saving time in that case doesn't mandatory means saving money, since graduates from the university are inlecutably overpaid compared to those who enroled in a work-based training. In conclusion, the advantages that practical programs bring to students, such as the fact that they save time to reach their purpose, must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as the limited amount of money they would make by reason of the jobs these trainings allow them to practie practice