Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

Undoubtedly, it is a keen responsibilty of the government to plan the financial budget in order to improve the overall growth of the economy. The financial terms can include the expenditure on health, infrastructure, and mueseum which includes paintings and music. The spending power should be in the hands of the law bodies so that the overall focus can be on the world. Some individuals justify that the money spent on the paintings and music is not worthy as these events has no contribution in order to improve the living standard of the poople but i partially agree with this statement as these events not only brings fame to the economy but on the other hand also improves the lifestyle of the individual. For instance, recently couple of months back there was a music concert of the famous punjabi singer Daljit Dosanjh who performed in different parts of the globe. Not only he represented the music industry to the different level but has also generated the income for the people. The concert has created millons of job offers to the unemployed people. So if the law bodies are willing to spend the money on these events than defintely it serves the purpose. On the contrast, looking at the scenerios scenario of the world individuals are living below the poverty line. There are no jobs which could satisfy the hunger. And personally i think the issues like poverty, unemployment, poor conditions of the hospitals needs to be on the priority list of the governement. Not only these sectors will help youth to survive but will also lead to the overall developement of the ecoomy. In conclusion, although the music and paintings helps to boost the nation but it is the responsibilty of the governement to utilise the resources in such a way that it becomes the blessings of the people.