Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an argued issue whether animals are not kept in closed spaces, it will inhibit their freedom while others think zoos are beneficial to protect endangered species. In my opinion, it should be used the other alternative ways in order to protect wild animals, such as game parks, wildlife reserves or sanctuaries. Commencing with the most prominent reason why zoos are not safe places and need to be locked down because wild animals like their own space to roam around the area, and cages for them look like a strangulation. We saw heaps of news about wild animals in zoos. They look lazy in the cages and whenever the public visits the zoo then they show their aggressive behaviour towards common people. Zoos are not only lead to the sick behaviour of animals but also responsible for their cruelty. For example, a lion likes to live in the forest but in a cage does not feel comfortable. Thus, limited space inhibits their boundaries. However, other thinks that zoos are good for preserving endangered species such as deer and polo bears.In zoos, staff can look after them, when they are breeding the staff can give proper care and save them from predators. And another way, zoo is boosting the economy of the country. In newzealnd new Zealand, at the zoo in haumaona, the visitors need to get feed from inside the zoo and it's a good source to make money while selling feed and entry tickets As a result, the zoo is a way to earn money. In my opinion, the government should follow another way to protect them, there is a wildlife sanctuary where anyone can keep an eye on them without putting them in a cage. With the help of this way,they can enjoy their freedom. Visitors and students, can learn and explore wildlife through the internet or with a wildlife tour. In conclusion, although zoo is made up to protect wildlife there are other methods as well like wildlife sanctuaries. According to me this method will help not only to improve the quality of life but also to protect the species who are on the edge of extinction.