An increasing number of people are now using the Internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think this has brought people closer together, while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.TH

In modern society, there are opposing views about the Internet’s benefits. While someone believe that the Internet connects social become closer, others feel that this makes an individual leave the real world. Two aforementioned views will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. On the one hand, I am of the opinion that people’s relationships will be improved more significantly thanks to cyberspace. The first reason is Internet is a place where we can find out and make friends with everyone in the world. Social networks are global applications, this appear everywhere, so it’s not difficult for us to come across a new friend. Moreover, each social platform applies Artificial Intelligence which can know ones’ hobbies and regular habits. Thus this will suggest for them new relationships of their age who have the same interests and concerns. Furthermore, World Wide Web seems a bridge which helps citizens contact and chat together when they have geographic barriers. For instance, overseas students can call and converse with their families by Messenger, FaceTime and Instagram. On the other hand, there are many reasons why people feel that the distance of humans will be split. Firstly, a large of the public is caught up in the world without knowing the stop, they waste most of their time staring at the screen of their phone. Therefore, they gradually separate their relationships in real life. In addition, social platforms are the reason which reduces the motivation to participate in social activities, most of their energy is spent on online games or Facebook. For example, at a psychological clinic of HOPE, 80% of patients here are children who tend to use social networks for more than 10 hours a day. In conclusion, World Wide Web has enough advantages and disadvantages. And it’s consequences depended on human usage. But in my view, the internet still will bring a variety of benefits if we operate correctly.