Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some poeple believe that parents are responsible to educate children to be a good citizen, while others think such learning is best to be obtained from formal education. In my opinion, both family and school significantly contribute to children's development as both are integral to the end result of this matter. On the one hand, parents are children's first educators, I believe. At the early age, kids tend to mimic what they see from their parents. Not only in a form of verbal communications, but a child also observes body gestures and facial expressions. As a result, mothers and fathers immediately become role models for their children as they subconsiously influence children's behaviour through daily interactions. Therefore, it is essential for parents to cultivate positive values, such as gratitude, respect, and honesty, that are going to help children to bring positive impact to society. On the other hand, more real-life situations are likely to be found at school as it gives students exposure to a more diverse environment. It is through activities in class where children can learn how to collaborate with others and also to respect differences in opinions and ideas. In addition, from assignments and exams, for instance, students are taught how to be responsible. These examples demonstrate how education institution takes a significant part in children's personal development. In conlusion, families play a big part in forming children's personality and traits as personal beliefs are built at the early age. However, without proper formal educations, children might face difficulties when facing real-life problems with heterogenous circumstances. Therefore, parents and education institutions have a crucial role in teaching children.