Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Most of the criminals who commited commit serious crimes are imprisoned to correct their mistakes but some of them are commiting further crimes immediately after released from the prison. The major cause for this issue is poor financial situations of family and dependency and comforts of jail services. In this essay, I will discuss some possible solutions to overcome this problem. The prime reason some convicts commiting crime again after releasing is poor economic status of their family. For example, when they visit their home after release and experience the worst challenges and struggles just to manage basic needs. As a result, they commit crimes again to feed their family. On the other hand, some people are more dependent on jail services and they lack skills to survive outside prison. Ultimately, they commit serious crimes to spend their entire life in prison. For instance, A recent survey found that many older convicts from Japan recommits crimes just to enjoy delicious meals and spending time with their friends in prison because most of them are feeling lonely after the release. To avoid recommiting recommitting crimes, the government and police working in jail should educate the lawbreakers and help them to be a better person. Moreover, regular classes on psychology, morals and consequences faced by their family help them to understand and keep away from commiting crimes. Furthermore, creating a income generating opportunity can help their family's financial situations. For instance, growing organic plants and selling its byproducts. By doing this, some amount can be transferred to inmates family which will be helping in managing expenses. In conclusion, the main cause of recommiting recommitting crimes after release are dependancy of jail environments and poor family situations they face after release. So, creating a job opportunity in prison thereby supporting convicts families and awareness program during sentence can significantly reduce the crimes after release.