ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A plethora of people make their perception about the other person at their initial meeting and set their mind that whether they want to connect with that person in future or not. Although I do not accord with this statement to a great extent but its other side cannot be neglected which will be discussed in this disquisition. First and the foremost reason behind my view is that a single meeting is not enough to judge the nature of an individual. Few folks are reserved and shy in nature or lack in communication, so their first appearance always seems to be cold. This ice persona melts away when we allow them to warm up with us. Secondly, some pupils are not liked because of their lack of dressing sense. This is completely unfair as dressing pattern can be changed with the passage of time. Therefore, if we write off people too quickly, we might lose a chance of good friendship, potential client and even romantic relationships. Undoubtedly, liking or disliking someone at first instance seems to be unfair. However, “Every coin has its two sides”. We all are aware of the fact that the first impression is the last one. You don’t get a second chance to make a first impression. As a result, mostly people behave in friendly and respectful manner to create their impact on the society. This is somewhere a good habit. To sum up, even though judging the people instantly has negative consequences, yet maintaining the first impression help the people in keep them on their toes. Apart from this, reading human beings on the basis of their nature, dressing sense or communication skills can prevent us making some good relations in life.