The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with the sentence?

It is a popular belief that investment in arts, music and theatre is non-profitable, thus governments needs to fund more in public services. I strongly disagree with this notion as the cultural significance of various art forms should not be overlooked by the society. Main reason to support the financial aid to arts by the government is the economic benefits. Music, arts and theatre attract numerous businesses, tourism and can increase workforce. A dramatic increased interest in a south korean music boy band "BTS", succesed to attract vast amount of audience to vist and explore south korea, hence it boost their various business. As a matter of fact, governments should provide constant support to these creative works, since it also offers variety of enteritainments entertainments to the mankind. Another key factor is the cultural significance of arts, music and theature in the society. Negligence of these arts can neagtively impact identity and heritage of the community. Therefore, government should foster and conserve the sense of belonging and pride of these arts within the society. Eventhough, funding to the public serives like as health sectors are indeed vital, yet, arts also plays a pivotal role in public well-being. For instance, nowadays, art therapy in mental wellness is gaining popularity. In conclusion, a balanced approach in investment of both public services and arts forms could lead to more well-rounded society. Taking proactive steps by government will help ensure the long-term existance of arts side by advancing public services.