The best way to increase road transport safety is to make vehicle drivers take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people opine that the most efficient way to increase road safety is to make drivers take a driving examination every year, whereas others believe otherwise. I strongly agree that annual driving tests would improve road safety by enhancing drivers ' skills and reducing accidents. Firstly, making individuals take an examination every year will increase overall road and transportation safety because the examination would not only improve their driving skills, but it will also add to their road awareness mastery. Furthermore, every year many motorists are sent to the emergency room due to serious injuries, some even losing their lives due to the drivers not being able to hit the brake in time or going over the speed limits due to limited knowledge and awareness. For example, this will increase safety for motorists that like to go for a run, jogging, or biking, and cyclists, reducing the number of motorists going in and out of the hospital and reducing their money usage as well. Secondly, there are many other advantages to this, as improving transportation skills on average will improve transportation efficiency, reducing overall traffic and accidents. Moreover, this also helps reduce general mistakes made by new drivers. For example, learning to park a car efficiently or helping them to be able to make decisions and reduce hesitation in situations like changing lanes, which could lead to serious injuries and many accidents. In conclusion, sending citizens to enhance their expertise in handling vehicles would improve their overall safety, reducing death rates and the concerns of people regading reading this topic.