Some children spend hours every day on their smartphone Why is this the case? Do you think this is positive or negative development?

These days, spending a lot of time on smartphones has become a popular trend among younger generations. This essay discusses the main reasons for this obstacle; moreover, this fashion is a negative development owing to the fact that it has an adverse effect on their health and abilities. Investing too much time in electronic gadgets is a result of changing the method of learning and pastimes. The fact that is really important is that in the technology age, the Internet creates a chance for the youth who live all around the world to have access to the best educational resources. As a result, young people spend a great deal of time searching and learning them. In addition, the youth believe that the new gadgets are the best item for their leisure time inasmuch as they can use them for playing video games, chatting with their friends, watching movies, and so on. This development has an adverse influence on their health because when young people spend their day on their smartphones, they do not have any activity. In other words, after the short run, they become at risk of a range of ills, such as Obesity, heart attack, and so forth. Furthermore, if they invest nearly 1 or 2 hours learning a new skill rather than a smartphone, they have better job opportunities. In fact, this fashion prevents their success. To sum up, the usage of electronic devices, in the long run, is a consequence of a new way of education and performance for teenagers to use these items for entertainment. While, in my opinion, it is an unfavourable development that impacts their physical health and their future careers.