Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Contemporary children are suffering from those diseases, which were regarded to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major health issue exist among children. The causes of obesity are consuming fast- food in today's fast-paced world and sedentary lifestyle. To tackle this problem, childern should develop the habit of consuming healthy food and involve themselves in sports and outdoor activities. Children primarily depend on fast food on a regular basis, which is the principal cause of obesity. In today's fast-paced world, parents cannot manage time to prepare homemade lunch for their children. Therefore, children mostly consume fast food in their lunch, which are full of fat and sugar. Another reason for children being obese is children are habituated with sedentary lifestyle. They prefer screentime over outdoor activities. For instance, in Bangladesh, the majority of children in urban areas are obese because they are not interested in going to playground and play, rather they prefer being home and play video games instead. To solve obesity, children should develop the habit of having homemade food, which are free of sugar and fat. A healthy homemade diet will allow children to consume all required nutrients, which are beneficial for their health and prevent them from being obese. Moreover, children should be encouraged to involve in outdoor activities. They should participate in sports and outdoor activities, which will keep them active and prevent them from becoming obese. For example, in Japan, the rate of obesity among children is very low because they are always inspired to involve in playing with their peers. In conclusion, the reasons for obesity among children are children do not eat homemade food and they prefer playing games instead of going outside. To handle obesity among children, they should participate in physical activities and consume homemade food which are full of nutrients.