Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be in the past. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Today the world is changing and the social life is very complicated. Families in the past tended to be much closer. Unfortunately, this does not seem to be the case today. This essay will explain why families are not as close as they were and suggest some solutions to fix this problem. I believe there are many factors that weaken the relationship between family members. First of all,it appears that families don't have much time to be together. For example, parents spend a great deal of time at their job. Upon arriving home they have little energy to engage with their children. It's understandable that they would prefer to relax and rest. In the meantime, their children are at school engaging in different activities, such as playing sports and studying. Secondly, technology and social media have become the most aspect for everyone. This causes many problems including the lack of communication in real life. Also it is a major waste of potential family free time. Finally, there appears to be a lack of knowledge regarding the positive effects of communication with each other. However, there are several important solutions to encourage families to become closer. First, parents should set a time for gathering every day. One possibility is to emphasis eating family meals together, especially dinner. That plan gives the family a special time for making a lovely memory. Secondly, parents have to limit the use of social media and try to connect with their children. Finally, children must be taught to visit their grandparents and foster a relationship with their relatives. This very important and useful point will aid to create closer and stronger family ties. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multipe reasons that impact negatively on family life. However, there are a number of solutions and strategies to repair these problems.