Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before, Do you think this is a positive or negative development

There is no doubt that the world is witnessing a high tourism movement. This is something that I am strongly with consider it to have a positive effect on nations and countries if the right regulations were made and I will be providing the reasonings that support my opinion. The increasing number of people travelling thousands of miles to other countries is something we cannot argue about. This could be due to social media and internet that trigger their curiosity to get to know different cultures and visit the famous destinations like Rome which is a great example as it is one of the most well-known cities for tourism. In 2023 alone, Rome has hosted over 30 million tourist from the rest of the world. With a great amount of people visiting the coutry just like the aforementioned number could play a vital role in dramatically flourshing and boosting the economy of the country which, in return, will certainly have a positive impact on the residents and their living. The only downside of this great number of tourists visiting every year is that the city could get overpopluted resulting congested roads and streets. In high seasons, the 15-minute long destination could take more than an hour. But on the other hand, limiting the number of tourists won't be an effective solution as it would lead to a decrease in the country's income. However, the governemt's collaboration and investment in money and effort to improve the infrastructure and road movement could certinely help in this matter. Tourism is also a great way to interact with people from all walks of life. Many individuals formed worth-remembering friendships and connections through tourism. Not to mention that the increasing movement of tourism is bringing the world closer than ever to an extend that gives a sense of unity like we are a one nation, leading to breaking cliches and stereotypes, reducing and minimizing racism and accepting differences as it provides the opportunity to get to know more about different cultures and the history of other countries, as well as trying mouth-watering cuisines that their countries may not provide. In conclusion, I believe that the positivities of increasing tourism movement overweights the negative ones, especially if governments and organizations dedicate their efforts to control the cogestions resulting.