35.Due to the effects of globalization, the cultures of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a natural process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. What is your opinion about this? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

In an era of rapid globalization, cultural influences are spreading across boards faster than before. While it is a commonly held belief that this impact is the natural process of the universe, others argue that cultural identity should be protected from this threat. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with their concerns, in contrast, globalization has brought the world close together. This essay will discuss both points of view and emphasize my perspective. To begin with, internationalization has played a critical role in increasing the cultural understanding among various individuals from different backgrounds. For instance, Asian cuisine was the reason of spreading their culture to the whole world. In addition, global networking encourages people to learn new languages, which facilitates the communication process between them, and that can be seen by the growing number of people who tend to learn English or Chinese as they are the languages of powerful countries. Another point to consider is that globalization have other side could have an adverse effect to the minority groups especially, therefore, they are struggling to preserve their own traditions and language. For example, the native citizens of the United States suffered from invasion of their lands which leads to a significant decrease in their population and that made the most of their traditions disappear. Moreover, some cultures have dominant the world which encourage a huge number of youngsters to copy their behaviours, regardless if it did not suit their traditions such as partiuclar type of songs and fashion trends. In conclusion, despite people has different viewpoints, I tend to believe that globalization created a more interconnected world as well as big economic opportunities that developed the world which is highlighted its significance for humanity.