Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that numerous first-rate sectors such as healtcare, communications and transportation overwhelmingly depend on computer breakthough, which may be deterrent to our society. This essay completely agrees with this statement because this technoology is not viable at 100% and also because it consitently rquires electric energy to run. It is conspicuous that computers aren' t viable to ensure a sustainable activity in sectors that are based on computer science. Indeed, computers are machines that were set up by scientists in order to carry out several tasks and to make our lives easier. However, every device features limits and is likely to break down. Furthermore, some innovations, such as artificial intelligence (AI), aren' t reliable in managing every type of occurence, as machines can' t think by themselves, they are simply programmed to deal with specific situations. A prime example would be machines that, by using AI, are capable of accomplishing surgical acts.It is certainly hazardous to let appliances managing human lives since they are not able to adapt to unexpected occurences. The second reason why overreliance on computer technology would be damaging to the community is that these machines run by using electric energy. In fact, affording energy remains a great challenge that nations are facing nowadays, because the current energyr esources sources are not environmentally friendly are likely to expire.In this regard, whether primarily needed sectors such as medicine, are dependent on computers, they are also rely on electricity. Hence, lacking this type of energy, even for one single day, would be chaotic for the economy and for every type of activity. For instance, doctors are in need of electricity to use computers and fulfil their missions. Thus, if an electricity cut occures, computers will be obsolete and patient won' t be rescued. In conclsuion, our dependency on computer technology is indubitably harmful as it may lead to adverse ramifications whether this technology break down or when there is a power deficiency.