Many believe that people who have been in prison can become good citizens later, but there also people who believe ex-criminals will relapse sooner or later. Discuss both view and express your opinion?

Prison is the home for people who will or did commit a crime. Some people believe that this place will change the person's mindset and will influence them to become good citizens after spending their penalty. However, others say that people with this background will return to their activity whenever now or later. I agree that the jail can change the mentality of the prisoners and make them better individuals also I will discuss both of these opinions. To begin with, people who have been in prison will always have a bad reputation because they did wrong things in the past and this will follow them for the rest of their lives. Due to this reputation, they will have fewer opportunities; For instance, companies now require a non-conviction certificate to be part of their company which is why these groups are deprived and will have difficulties having a stable life. Furthermore, the more time that a person spends behind the cell can really affect his mind. This effect can change how a person think, communicates communicates with people, and even how he can change his own life. Moreover, people can change and forget their past but this stigma will stick with them till they die we can change this by forgive these peoplepeople if they did not commit or were involved in a serious case like killing or being part of a terrorist organisation otherwise we will still have problems interacting with this type of people. In conclusion, from my point of view, I disagree with the second idea and I believe that people can change and become a good part of our society.