There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that individuals who claim that globalisation is not a beneficial phenomenon for societies are on the opposite side of progress. This essay completely agrees with this statement because globalisation ensures peace in the world and it is financially advantageous for nations. It is conspicuous that globalisation is the engine of peace on the Earth. This is because when human beings share common interests and aims, they don't have any benefit in triggering wars. In fact, peace is a prime condition for every evolvement and when diverse communities feature same goals, they are indubitably in peace. Hence, globalisation is the engine of the developement since it ensures peace in the world. For instance, European countries, set up after the second world war sustainable and reliable economic relationships in order to eastablich viable diplomatic links, which induced a great development in numerous sectors such as art, sports and mainly economy. The second reason why asserting that globalisation is a deterrent would be insane, is that it establishes a global market, which is ineluctably lucrative for states. Indeed, countries are capable of exporting commodities to a wide portion of customers throughout the world, by reason of globalisation. Furthermore, governments are also able to carry out local deficiencies by importing products they are in need of such as nourishment. A prime example is European nations that acquire fossil fuels from Middle Eastern countries for a convenient price. Therefore, they are able to produce energy to run their factories and improve their economy. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that individuals who fight against globalisation are in the way of progress as this phenomenon is the cornerstone of peace between nations in addition to the fact that it boosts economy