Some people think that robots are important for human's development. Other's think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not robots are required for human development is a highly controversial issue. Many people opine that bots are more productive and improve efficiency in various industries while others hold opposing views. This essay will look into both perspectives before coming to a conclusion. On one side of the argument, they are important because they can be used for doing tasks that are too dangerous for humans such as space exploration. This allows people to have a better understanding of the world. Besides that, some manufacturing activities are hazardous for workers so they can be done by machines. This reduces health risks and danger to the labour force. Moreover, they can be used for medical purposes. Robots can be used to assist and provide support to the elders with their daily routines. They can be used in diagnosing symptoms and providing precise prescriptions as well. Medical ones can assist in surgeries and patient care, leading to better recovery times and reduced complications. Additionally, these types of machinery can be used in factories and businesses. They are more productive and efficient compared to humans. They would help the business increase production quickly and maximize sales. This would also lead to an improvement in the state of the economy because there is likely to be economic growth. On the other hand, automation may be replacing workers, causing them to lose jobs and their income. There would be more inequality so the quality of life would reduce and the poverty rate would increase. If employees are displaced, they may fall into depression and commit more crimes, making society an unsafe environment. Furthermore, people will be too reliant on technology and will not be able to develop the skills needed to become successful. Because of this, they would most likely fail in their careers and education. Not only that, there are security threats. Automations are vulnerable to hacking. This could cause life-threatening accidents. For instance, if medical bots are hacked, patients could be harmed and have a higher possibility of facing health complications or even death. In conclusion, I strongly believe that AI algorithms are advantageous to society. Although they could pose negative threats to society if used for the wrong purpose, they are still used worldwide to advance the economy. AI can be used in businesses to improve innovation and advance research. Without robots, the world would not be able to survive!