In many countries people are now living longer than ever before. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In a number of countries, the average life span has increased.Some people argue that older people burden the government, however others have an opposite view. This phenomenon has its benefits and disadvantages. The predominet predominate advantage of having ageing population is that, they can provide guidance to younger people about life, however when they become very old and poorly, they could strain the health-care system. As individuals progress in life and grow older, their experience and learning about life and their respective professions enhances, as a result they could pass on this treasure to young people of the society. Youngerts can learn patience and wisdom from them. Additionally they could mentor their juniors professionally. Physicians and surgeons, for instance, when they stop practicing, they start teaching young doctors and surgical residents. Hence they pass the torch of their knowledge and expertise to the next generation. This is the greatest advantage of having older people around young individuals. Nonetheless, older people exert some degree of pressure on the government resources because as they reach a very old age, most of such old people become very sick and mostly bed ridden. I'm order to look after them and provide essential treatments, governments have to spend a lot of money. Like it's very common to have mobility issues, heart disease, dementia and other health proplem problem in olderly older. Due to which their health needs impose a challenge to medical system. In concluded, having older populations has its pros and cons, but the amount of knowledge and wisdom they can deliver to the younger individuals of the society is truly valuable and overweights the financial burden caused by their bad health at very old age.