Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a health and long life. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people more care about their health. The trend moves to having a healthy life as a lifestyle. I completely agree a good nutrition and an exercise are important part to maintain health. To begin with, currently people realize to maintain their healthiness they to need to start from the basic thing which is the food that they consume daily. People need to calculate how much calories they need to maintain a good metabolism for their body. For example, as we know BMR is one of tools to calculate how much calories that we need everyday based on our age, weight and our height. If someone wants to losing weight, they need to cut few calories from total BMR they need, if they want to gain weight they just need to eat more calories from total BMR they need. Moreover, to maintain their diet, they just need to focus in cut or add calories. Furthermore, having a good diet is important. However, our body also need to be more active, so exercise is one of important activity to do. By doing exercise we can maintain our health muscles and heart rate with cardio activities. Those exercise will help people to maintain healthiness, and to prevent some diseases such as, heart disease, stroke and hernia nucleus lumbar. To sum up, both diet and exercise playing a vital role to help people prevent them to have critical diseases. In addition, if they want to live longer, they need to focus maintaining their healthy lifestyle.