In some countries, the number of shooting massacres is on the rise because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays,many people believe to keep guns at home is the best solution to keep themselve safe from the certain rise of criminal activities. I completely agree with this and going to further elucidate my point in upcoming essay. As per the recent survey the amount of crime shoots like a rocket these days and the major reason behind the robbery,murder etcetra is because of ease in buying guns.To keep themselve safe from criminals the rate of purchasing arms is increased day by day. As per the recent gun data report revealed that 80% of the general civilians have guns at their home. On the other hand, Jealousy and inflation is the another major cause which increase these numbers on the regular basis. Peers do not want to see others success and achievement which somewhere hurts their ego and result is murder. Moreover, inflation apparently cause unemployment, no jobs,no food may lead an irritaion in their mind. For an instance, in Shrilanka lack of job and no opportunities for survival in nation increase the shooting activities drastically. To conclude with, guns are assets indeed if it is used as a safety weapon in difficult situation. Nonethless,it is one of the dangerous weapon which cause unecessary harm to the living human beings and animals as well.