Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, cell phone tracking and security camera). In many cases, The people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do u think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times the use of technology such as mobile phones and security cameras is increasing to supervise individuals for what they are saying and doing without them knowing about it. In my opinion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as, supervision can help to stop the malicious activity before it can take place in addition, it can also help in gathering evidence remotely. Firstly, It is important to address that secretly monitoring the activity of people is necessary in this recent times of politics and business as It can help to put a break on any illegal activities like terrorist attack, bomb blast before they are going to take place and save the world from facing loss of lives, finances, infrastrsucture etc for example The famous smuggler pablo escobar was caught by the american army by tracking his phones and conversations. Moreover, secret surveillance is also very useful in gathering evidence remotely of the malicious activity already took place. It can help to identify the accused one and serving justice to the victim in addition it can be used remotely also to maintain a watch on your properties or personal belongings. for example, there was a robbery at kalyan jwellers jewellery few days back they were able to inform police about all the evidences recorded in their security camera In conclusion the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as it can stop the malicious activity even before it took place. However, if the illegal activity takes place it can help to gather the evidences and serve justice to victim and punish the culprit.