Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that it will be mandatory for human beings to find a new planet where they can prosper, as the Earth won' t be viable anymore because of environmental issues. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because there are solutions to overcome ecological challenges and also because other planets aren' t reliable to live in. It is conspicuous that saving our planet is indubitably feasible since there are many actions that could be set up to avoid an environmental catastrophy. Indeed, gase emissions are the prime element to be detrimental to the ecosystem. It is the yield of the overconsumption of fossil fuels by vehicles and factories of energy prodution. However, alternatives have been found such as the renewable energy which is manufactured by reason of solar panels and wind turbines.In Paris for example, which is the prime city in France, officials decided to disallow vehicles that run with fossil fuels, to replace them with electric cars. This amendment induced an overwhelming dicrease increase in the polution rate. Hence, this experience showcases that it is widely feasible to save our planet. The second reason why relying on another planet to support life is not relevant, is that scientists haven' t discovered yet any reliable other one.In fact, throughout the last decades, governments invested massively to explore the Space, aiming to find a new spot where people can dwell. Though the overwhelming spendings, they didn' t find any planet that features necessities such as water.As a matter of fact, individuals primarily are in need of nourishment and water to survive. Therefore it would be insane to depend on a theoritical discovery. The US government for instance, are used to sending astronauts beyond the Earth every decade, nonetheless, they didn' t reach any satisfying result. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that the human species will remain for centuries on the Earth, since there are numerous acts to carry out in order to overcome polution issues in addition to the fact that concretely, there is no other planet to welcome us.