Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

International tourism has became popular thanks to the advancement in Technology and internet. People are able to book travel, hotels and leisure activities, However, few people argue that the high number of tourism is detrimental and is harming more then doing good for the nation. Littering and overcrowding are some of the reasons people feel this way, If few changes are implemented such as installation of more garbage bins and better management of the crowd in high traffic area then it can be a positive change. There are several reasons for tourism to have a bad image, firstly, local residents, especially those who are living around popular tourist attraction are having to deal with high number of littering such as plastic bottels, bags, and wrappers. This will not only harm the environment but also effects the attraction as it will lose it value if people view it as unsanetary place to visit. Moreover, the density of people visiting this place can also cause a negative effects, for instance, during the week the beach is empty and clean so the local residents can enjoy the pleasent walk on the shore but over the weekend, hundreds of cars and people gather around the beach which create traffic and congestion, making it difficult for everyone to enjoy. Nevertheless, there are few solution that can help change the narrative to positive, To begin with, Installaion of numerous garbage bins in highly visited area, this will make sure that tourists are aware of the issue and that garbage needs to go in the proper disposal bin and not to litter in public, also creating a plan to manage the busy area by asking traffic police to navigate the traffic properly so that to avoid jams and allow everyone to have a great time. In conclusion, tourism is blame because of the damage they cause but if proper potocol protocols are applied they can be good source of revenue to the economy.