As parts of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a vital role in shaping an individual. It is argued that young learners should accomplish some portion of their studies abroad to gain knowledge of cultural and linguistic aspects. I firmly agree with this idea because it will give exposure and will enable the youth to be independent. First and foremost, studying in a foreign nation gives an edge to students. This is because, they have an opportunity to meet and greet diverse people and thus expand their network. Moreover, taking a keen interest in learning a new language skill and adapting themselves to a novel culture makes them more flexible and hardworking. These youngsters get used to facing hardships and overcome their own fears For instance, Asian students moving to United States for professional growth has often been witnessed. They not only migrate to do higher studies but also to get themselves integrated to their culture. In addition to this, undertaking a graduate program in a foreign country makes the students independent and responsible. It has been observed that students who travel to foreign nations learn to manage their scholastic, social and cultural life better than in their own nation. Living far from family and moving out of the closed web provides them a chance to explore their innate talent and excel in it. Their horizon widens leading to good management and decision making skills. To conclude, learners should get a chance to study abroad. I concord with this thought as it helps in good personality development by msking them independent and students learn to face the challenges in life and become confident.