Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government

Many citizens conjecture that the government should not allocate funds on cultural establishments or events. although these activities are important, they are not paramount as there are key areas to attend first. the following essay will elaborate on these arguments with some relevant examples. Cultural institutions are important to developing and especially for developed countries as they collaborate in the growth of the local economy, not only with entrances fee but also incentivising visits with events, exhibitions and activities. Additionally, they can attract future investors. As a result that most such amenities are considered touristic attractions, for instance, the British museum is globally recognised, While the entrance is free of charge, its donations and investments has been uprising over the years. Therefore, this provides some justification to public subsidy of this cultural amenities. As it has been mentioned these establishments are far from unimportant in society. however, It is essential to prioritise investment in critical sectors such as health and education as these are the fundamental and pivotal areas for the development of any country, since the welfare of the citizen is paramount for an adequate function of a nation, without a healthy population a society would collapse and rapidly extinguish and there would not be individuals to appreciate theatres. Likewise, education is the base for social growth, as it nurture future generations. In conclusion, while cultural amenities are necessary, they should not take precedence over essential services like health and education, Even-more, they are humans right and as such they must be prioritise.