Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, in the digital era, technological advencements influence every age group from elders to preschoolers. However, kids, who are between 7 and 14, are the most influenced age group, since they have low awareness to technology. There are several crucial reasons of this attitude, such as lack of parental monitoring and the charm of cutting-edge devices are attributed to this phenomenon. In my opinion, this behaviour of kids are not acceptable and it should be prevented for their mental and physical improvement. In the contemporary world, parents have the most responsibility for their kids ' development in many contexts, for instance, they need to protect their kids from harmful content and limit the usage of electronic devices. Even though the internet and cyber era enable us to reach a certain amount of knowledge, not every information is correct or beneficial. There are many detrimental content for kids, that might devastate their mental enhancement. Moreover, spending a long time on smartphones may also create a concern for physical health. For example, my cousin, who was 15 years old, was addicted to Playstation and he was playing games at least 10 hours a day. This attitude integrated with unhealthy diet, he became obese and lost his physical and mental health, since he was depressed. If his family conduct some awareness for their children's health, he might be in a better position now. To be more specific, technology brings many perks, nevertheless, there are some drawbacks involved. To acquire the highest benefit from the technology people should increase their consciousness about digital gadgets. Thus, technological advancements cause degradation on individuals' stability, if they act carelessly. It stands out as a negative development for kids, only if it used awareness. A clear example of this can be seen in YouTube, there are many destructive content for youngsters. Even a study indicates this fact, which was conducted by Stanford University, researchers express that 54% of the content on YouTube has negative impact on early aged humans. In conclusion, recent high-tech devices can cause significant harm on youngsters if they were not well-monitored and well-guided by their parents. In the environment of that families are not exerting conservation for their kids, these technological enhancements will be very disadvantageous.