It is important for every one, including young people, to save money for thier future. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The matter of saving money for the later life stages is often mentioned mostly between youngsters, as they consider it crucial for their adulthood. While some people might disagree and claim that we should enjoy our time, I tend to totally agree with the statement as I consider savings one of the most important factors in anyone's life. To begin with, One of the major advantages that collecting money for the latter brings to individuals, could be that they can become independent earlier in life. For instance, if you start saving your income from a young age, by the time you become an adult and get to separate, you will have enough funds to at least rent a place for your own, while also relying on yourself alone. In addition, it is obvious that the joy from spending money for your family and children in adulthood, is worth the pain to save it. Furthermore, the plus points of preserving the wealth do not end there. In detail, this acquired fund will also serve the purpose of a backup for emergency situations in life. For example, if you or your loved ones ever encounter an illness, having money to start curing it would be essential, as healthcare services are often very expensive. Moreover, in case of a failure or bankruptcy, having something to begin with is always better than a restart from zero. To conclude, while some people might be interested in spending all the money they make at the present time, considering the importance and plus points of retaining some wealth for the latter as a backup and a way to separate sooner, makes me totally agree with the statement mentioned above.