Many companies are now allowing employees to work from home at least part of the time. is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, With the help of technology life has been made easier because people could potentially work from the comfort of their homes. Therefore, an increasing number of companies and industries provide opportunities for workers to work from home, minimally, on part-term basics. Despite this being very common in today's society, In my opinion, this is a negative development that can lead to distraction from main task and also lack leadership supervision. I will further explore these drawbacks below. The primary problem from people working from home is the ability to be distracted easily. For instance, a breastfeeding mother who work from home, might prioritise the needs of the baby, such as changing diapers and calming the child when crying above work related task, which can often lead to divided attention. While working from home provide comfort for employees, distractions can easily occur which will result in less focus due to attending to family or house chores rather than work. A further major issue might be the lack of proper supervision. When working from home, the supervision provided is digitally, which is obviously not the same as physical supervision. For example, employees could reluctantly carry out task since becuase no one is available to follow up on the delay in task achievement. Subsequently leading to minimal target achievement for the company, which can slow productivity. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for companies to offer the options of home work to employees, it has brought about much problems, like distractions towards company task and minimal target achievements, for this to be considered a positive trends.