Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is import for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals are having a notion that if childrens are allowed to make their choices on their own, they will turn out to be selfish in the future. However, other people opine that it is a necessary step to let adolescents decide important things for themselves. Before giving my opinion, I would like to discuss both topics first. Firstly, the conscicuous conscious reason is that child does not have enough knowledge or experience to take important decision. If they try to conclude, there is a higher chances of wrong conclusion. Parents should not let babies have food of their own choice. For instance, toddler does not consume certain veggies, as they do not like it. It can certainly show detrimental effect on their health. Morever, Childrens are easily get attracted to televeision or video games for their entertainment purposes, but it can result in vision impairment. Hence, younger individuals are more likely to make mean decisions rather than thoughful as well as useful ones. On the other side, child should be allowed to make some preferences. They should choose their favourite sport or a skill. For instance, if children wants learn hockey to play in their free time, parents must teach them. It will directly affect their personal growth. Similarly, young girl can understand craft and paintings, if she wishes. Furthermore, when it is a time to select major subject for their school or college, teenagers’ preferences should be prioritised. In nutshell, parents are more likely suitable to choose food, clothing style and entertainment for their child, however, skills or subjects should be as per the adolescents’ wish. I strognly opine that the later view is important than the first one, as it has power to shape their future.