Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that human life was better when technology was simpler. I completely disagree with this point of view because technology has made daily life more comfortable and eased studies and work. Technology has made life comfortable than in the past. These days, people cannot imagine their day-to-day lives without the assistance of technology. Every household chores, such as washing, cleaning and cooking are fully depend on technology. This phenomenon has made life easy and comfortable because people conduct these duties with the help of machine and do not have to put much effort to complete their tasks. For example, nowadays, every household has a washing machine to wash and dry out a large amount of clothes with less effort. This saves the valuable time of people and offers some extra spare time for relaxation. Technology also eases working life and education of people. It allows individuals to attend office and institutions from home and perform their tasks. Individuals do not have to move out from home to complete their tasks. Employees and students can easily attend their workplaces and educational institutions from home, do their responsibilities, join meetings, attend online classes, and communicate with their colleagues and professors. For example, in the UK, majority of people work from home with the help of information technology, and they believe it enables them to balance their personal lives and professional lives. In conclusion, I completely oppose the view that life was better when technology was simpler. Technology has made daily life more comfortable and eased work and studies of people.