Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is import for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some think that when parents let their children make their own decisions about routine stuff; for example, food,dress or fun,it can lead to a set of individuals who are self-centered; while, other hold an opposite opinion. This essay will discuss both sides and give my opinion about it. Proponents of this idea believe that giving a certain degree of freedom is crucial to make them more independent people and leadership qualities.. Parents allow them to select their own clothes and other things to train their minds about decision-making without any assistance and let them learn from their own mistakes. Consequently when these individuals need to make big decisions about life,they do not have a fear or hesitation. For example with the freedom taught by the parents, they choose they studies filed and professions, as a result they lead more independent and contend life without regrets. Conversely, the opponents believe this practice makes youngsters more selfish as they grow-up.As they always give priority to their personal choices and likes without regarding others needs. For example, they can opt for expensive options of clothes or recreational activities, even when it's financially hard for their parents. Additionally this freedom can allow them to make unhealthy food choices. I believe when children are asked for their choices from early age about simple stuff, this tend to make them.more sensible,independent and mature and as they become adult,they can plan their life and priorities more maturely. In conclusion,when children make their choices from early age they become fully-independent and make better life decisions while it can also lead to a society, where everyone only prioritizes themselves. In my opinion parents should allow their off springs to make thir own decisions.