All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The assertion that well-known corporations should supply sports and community facilities for the indigenous people of the region has become a controversial issue. While providing such facilities would impose financial burdens on them, I completely agree that this could provide a convenient life for all and increase employee's efficiency and motivation. Certainly, large companies should assist governments in providing sufficient community facilities. Absorbing tremendous workforces, these companies are responsible for population growth and needed facilities in their vicinity. This participation in constructing new schools, healthcare clinics and parklands assures their adequacy for all. For instance, Google Company in the United States, the founder of two technological universities in order to cultivate its prospective employees and three advanced hospitals in New York for the convenience of residents, indicating employees’ worthiness for employers and increasing their motivation and dedication. These consequences demonstrate the correlation between meeting essential needs and companies ' increased efficiency and productivity. In addition to social facilities, large companies should also take part in increasing sports facilities in the region. The significant number of workers in large companies makes the existing gyms inadequate, discouraging people from going to gyms or sports clubs. Furthermore, the work pressure and stress levels are higher among employees in large companies, which might lead to diverse ailments such as heart disease or depression, while they could be mitigated by consistent exercising. These adverse consequences make large companies ' investment in extending sports facilities inevitable. A study from Harvard University found that exercising for about one hour a day decreases stress by 40% and hinders heart attack by 35%, highlighting its importance in physical and mental health. Although this investment would cost monetary expenses, workers increased efficiency due to improved health compensating them in the long term. In conclusion, while governments are accountable for providing these facilities, the population density in one region necessitates the responsible company’s contribution in supplying sports and community facilities if they aim to acquire the highest productivity.